Burma Visa Exemption

Up to date list of visa exemption for travelers who plan to visit Burma for both visiting or doing business.

In general, there certain countries in Southeast Asia have agreed a mutual contract for visa free travel. These countries are Vietnam, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Philippines and Thailand. 

Accordingly, citizens from these countries can travel to Myanmar for 14 days without visa. In this case, travelers still need a passport with 6 month valid and pass through the custom counter for stamps.
As stated, the visa free is applied for only 14 days travel, for longer stay, a valid visa is compulsory.  For business visa and working permit, it is advisory to visit a Myanmar Embassy or apply online for electronic business visa on arrival.


Up to date: Since December, Singapore Passport Holder can travel to Myanmar by air without visa for 30 days. This policy is only applicable for air travel, border crossing or ocean cruise passenger need to get visa before they enter the country.

If your passport does not belong to 1 of these 8 countries, please make sure you apply for a visa or visa on arrival before your departure. 


  • Normal working hours: 8.30am - 17.30pm
    From Monday to Saturday
  • Urgent Visa Process: 24/7
  • Support@myanmarvisa.org
  • Phone +84 919 666 568


  • Guaranteed you will have visa or refund !
  • Secured & private online application, payment system
  • Best solutions for different countries
  • Get Visa Approval document as fast as 4 hours
  • We work 365 days a year